fbpx

Short Ocean Pointscore

The Short Ocean Pointscore will commence on 25 September 2021.  This will be a 10 race series with the best 6 to count. All races will be sailed off Sydney Heads.

Whilst there is no one overall winner for the Short Ocean Pointscore, overall and season pointscore trophies will be awarded in both IRC and PHS handicap pointscore categories to 1st, 2nd and 3rd in each division.

A Spring Pointscore and an Autumn Pointscore will be conducted within the Short Ocean Pointscore.

The Spring Pointscore will comprise all races held prior to Christmas. The Autumn Pointscore will comprise all races held after Christmas.

Competitors competing in the Short Ocean Pointscore require a Special Regulations Audit of Category 4.

(Races with SSI have seperate sailing instructions. Click on the (SSI) to view the link to the sailing instructions for that particular race as they are made available from the host club.)

Short Ocean Pointscore 2021-22 Calendar

RACE 1 Saturday 25 September 2021
53rd Rubber Kellaway Plate
RACE 2 Saturday 23 October 2021
David Burke Memorial
RACE 3 Saturday 6 November 2021
RSYS
Gascoigne Cup (SSI)
RACE 4 Saturday 4 December 2021
RSYS
Morna Cup (SSI)
RACE 5 Wednesday 26 January 2022
City of Sydney Cup
RACE 6 Saturday 5 February 2022
MHYC
RACE 7 Saturday 19 February 2022
MHYC
RACE 8 Saturday 12 March 2022
RSYS
Milson Memorial Cup
RACE 9 Saturday 19 March 2022
RACE 10 Saturday 2 April 2022

CYCA Principal Sponsor

CYCA Official Sponsors

CYCA Youth Sailing Academy Sponsors and Supporters