Women’s Winter Pointscore Series

The CYCA Winter Series is fast approaching, bookended by three women’s races! Details of the three-race Women’s Winter Pointscore Series follows:


RACE 1 – Opening Winter Race – 28 April – Jill McLay Trophy

RACE 2 – Queen’s Birthday 9 June

RACE 3 – Closing Winters Race – 14 July – Chris Lee Trophy

Race 1 of the Women’s Winter Pointscore Series, the Jill McLay Memorial Trophy, will take place on Sunday 28 April, followed by Race 2 over the Queen’s Birthday long weekend whilst the Winter Series Pointscore fleet take a short break.  The third and final race of the Women’s Winter Pointscore Series race, the Chris Lee Memorial, will take place on Sunday 14 July.

Requirements for entry into the Women’s Winter Pointscore races are for competing boats to have a female skipper at the helm for the entire race. Mixed crew (including males) are welcome.

Register now!

To enter the CYCA Winter Series 2019, follow this link.

To view the NOR and supporting documentation, click here.

**For yachts looking to enter both the Women’s Winter Series and the CYCA Winter Series please make sure to enter both series separately.**

CYCA Principal Sponsor

CYCA Official Sponsors

CYCA Youth Sailing Academy Sponsors and Supporters

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
CYCA weekly newsletter