Short Ocean Pointscore – Race 9

The final race of the Short Ocean Race Pointscore for the 2018-2019 season was conducted by the Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron as the Milson Memorial Cup.

With clear skies and warm temperatures present as crews headed out on to Sydney Harbour everyone was looking forwrd to the prospect of a building north easterly. With the wind  taking some time filter down through the harbour and a large ship entering through Sydney Heads the Race Committee decided to postpone the start for a period of 25 minutes.

After the short delay which allowed the breeze to settle, crews were sent on a course which took them to a mark two nautical miles east north east of North Head before returning to the harbour. With 10-12 knots and a smooth sea state entrants had great conditions for the race with no incidents.

Divisional Winners included Rob Aldis’ Kayimai in PHS Div1, Dennis Cooper’s Amante in PHS Div2, Bob Cox’s Nine Dragons in IRC Div1, Colin Gunn’s Sormaway in IRC Div2 and Gordon Ketelbey’s Zen in ORCi.

Series divisional winners include Philip Dash’s Justadash in PHS Div1 wining on a tie with Bob Cox’s Nine Dragons who placed first in s IRC Div1, Jack Stening’s Stormaway in PHS Div2 and IRC Div2 with Andrew Dally’s Khaleesi in ORCi.

Full results can be found HERE.

CYCA Principal Sponsor

CYCA Official Sponsors

CYCA Youth Sailing Academy Sponsors and Supporters

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
CYCA weekly newsletter