Queen’s Birthday 2019 Honours List

Following the Queen’s Birthday, the 2019 Honours List was announced which included Club Members and notable guests of the Club receiving Order of Australia awards.

The following Members and notable sailors have been awarded significant recognition for contributions in their specific fields:

  • Mr Matthew Allen AM (Past Commodore) – For significant service to sailing, particularly through executive roles.
  • Mr Robert Badenach AM (Race Director for RYCT) – For significant service to yachting, and to Australian rules football.
  • Mr Kevin O’Shea AM (Member for 17 years) – For significant service to the refrigeration and air conditioning industry
  • Ms Adrienne Cahalan OAM (Sydney Hobart Yacht Race Veteran)- For service to sailing.
  • Dr Kimberley Jaggar OAM (Member for 41 years) – For service to secondary education.

For the full list of award winners – Click here.

CYCA Principal Sponsor

CYCA Official Sponsors

CYCA Youth Sailing Academy Sponsors and Supporters

Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
CYCA weekly newsletter