LGT Crestone Winter Series

The popular CYCA Winter Series began in its current format in 1949 and has grown over the years to become Australia’s largest ongoing series, with fleets averaging 140+ boats.

The LGT Crestone Winter Series 2024 includes ten pointscore races, which are bookended by two of the three Women’s Winter Series races.

The pursuit start begins at 1130hrs, and the time limit for the race is five hours.

Sydney Harbour is the best place to be on a Sunday in winter. Entries close at 1200hrs on the Thursday prior to each race.

Race Documentation

Online Race Entry

Notice of Race

Sailing Instructions

Conditions of Entry

Historical Results

2023 LGT Crestone Winter Series

2023 LGT Crestone Women’s Winter Series

2023 LGT Crestone Winter Series – Sydney 38

2022 Winter Series

2022 Winter Women’s Series

2022 Winter Series – Sydney 38

2021 Winter Series

2021 Women’s Winter Series

2021 Winter Series – Sydney 38

2020 Winter Series

2020 Women’s Winter Series 

2020 Winter Series – Sydney 38









CYCA Principal Sponsor

CYCA Official Sponsors

CYCA Youth Sailing Academy Sponsors and Supporters