Many Club members offer their time and expertise to one of the CYCA’s Standing Committees that helps formulate policy, and make recommendations to the Board of Directors, which meets once a month.

Following each Annual General Meeting in July, a Standing Committee Chairperson and Duty Chairs, who are also a CYCA Board member, is nominated and they invite Club members with specific skills and knowledge to join their Committee.

If a Club member would like to join a Standing Committee, they can make themselves known to the Chairperson.

Club members are encouraged to highlight issues or make suggestions to their relevant Committee member and these are discussed at the monthly meetings. If the Standing Committee supports an idea it will recommend it goes to the Board for final approval.

The standing committees include:

Audit, Planning & Risk Committee – Includes Disciplinary.

  • Chair – Rear Commodore David Jacobs
  • Deputy Chair – Director Peter Gothard
  • Committee Members:
    • Director Tom Barker
    • Peter Whitford SC
    • Steve York
    • Deborah Wallace
    • Andrew Milln
    • Sarah Wilmot

Member Engagement Committee Incorporates Associates Committee, Cruising and History and Archives.

  • Chair – Vice Commodore Arthur Lane
  • Committee Members:
    • Rear Commodore Bradshaw Kellett
    • Director David Griffith AM
    • Leander Klohs – Calendar of Events
    • Justine Anson – Associates
    • Deborah Wallace – Women in Sailing
    • Mitch Burns – Young Member (aged 23-35)
    • Director Jackie Sapir – Long term active Member
    • Katherine Sleeth – New Member
    • Ashleigh Larkin – YSA/Youth Member (aged under 23)
    • Yianoula Henderson – Member Value

Premises Committee – Incorporates Sustainability

  • Chair – Vice Commodore Arthur Lane
  • Deputy Chair – Rear Commodore David Jacobs
  • Committee Members:
    • Rear Commodore Bradshaw Kellett
    • Kerry Roxburgh
    • Peter Shipway
    • Nell Payne
    • Mitch Burns

Sailing Committee

  • Chair – Treasurer Sam Haynes
  • Deputy Chair – Rear Commodore Bradshaw Kellett
  • Committee Members:
    • Janey Treleaven
    • Director Tom Barker
    • Director David Griffith AM
    • Les Goodridge
    • Angelique Kear
    • Zoe Taylor
    • David Burt
    • Sean Rahilly
    • Arthur Psaltis
    • Craig Neil
    • Shane Connelly
    • Rupert Henry
    • David McCracken (Youth Rep)

Other Committees

Associates – Justine Anson (President), Cathie Mulherin (Treasurer), Irene Soemardi (Secretary), Margaret Keelty, Amanda Lulham, Bronwyn Daw, Fiona Marr, Jennifer Bohm, Jennifer Dahl, Kaye Brooks, Kendi Kellett, Pam Emerson, Pauline Christie, Pam Messenger

Cruising – Arthur Lane, John Keelty, Frank Walker, Steven Prince, Denis Doyle, David Henry, Phil Ross

History and Archives – Bradshaw Kellett, Chris Iacono, Peter Shipway, Martin James, Tony Cable, Julie Hodder, David Champtaloup, David Colfelt

Sustainability – Mitch Burns, Ali Devlin, Moa Rahmn, Julia Owens, Nell Payne

CYCA Principal Sponsor

CYCA Official Sponsors

CYCA Youth Sailing Academy Sponsors and Supporters