Short Haul Pointscore Series

The Short Haul Pointscore is a non-spinnaker series comprising of 12 races.  Several are raced in the Harbour and at night.  The majority of races are sailed off Sydney Heads.

On Board with Defiant

A Spring Pointscore and an Autumn Pointscore will also be conducted.  The Spring Pointscore will comprise all races held prior to Christmas (8 races with the best 7 to count).  The Autumn Pointscore will comprise all races held after Christmas.

The passage pointscore will comprise the Pittwater races and the Botany Bay Race (5 races with the best 4 to count).

Competitors competing in the Ocean Pointscore require a Special Regulations Audit of Category 4. Note the Night Harbour Races are Category 5.

Race 1: Sunday 8 September 2019 – Monica Geddes Memorial Trophy (SSI)

Race 2: Saturday 14 September 2019 – Short Ocean Race (MHYC)

Race 3: Saturday 28 September 2019 – Short Ocean Race

Race 4: Friday 11 October 2019 – Night Harbour Race

Race 5: Saturday 2 November 2019 – Sydney Pittwater Race (Passage Race 1)

Race 6: Sunday 3 November 2019 – Pittwater Sydney Race (Passage Race 2)

Race 7: Friday 8 November 2019 – Night Harbour Race

Race 8: Saturday 30 November 2019 – David Burke Memorial Short Ocean Race

Race 9: Sunday 26 January 2020 – Australia Day / Botany Bay Ocean Race (Passage Race 3)

Race 10: Saturday 15 February 2020 – Sydney Pittwater Race (Passage Race 4)

Non Points: Sunday 16 February 2020 – Pittwater Sydney Race (Passage Race 5)

Race 11: Saturday 22 February 2020 – Short Ocean Race (CYCA)

Race 12: Saturday 14 March 2020 – Short Ocean Race (MHYC)

 

 

CYCA Principal Sponsor

CYCA Official Sponsors

CYCA Youth Sailing Academy Sponsors and Supporters

Processing...
Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.
CYCA weekly newsletter
ErrorHere