Blue Water Pointscore Series

Blue Water Pointscore Series

2017 - 2018 Offshore Series


Incorporating the Blue Water Pointscore Series (IRC), Tasman Performance Series (PHS), the Cape Byron Series (ORCi) and the Line Honours Series


An invitation is extended to owners of eligible boats to compete in the Cruising Yacht Club of Australia’s 2017 - 2018 Offshore Series. 

Arguably the four most prestigious of the Cruising Yacht Club’s pointscores, the Blue Water Pointscore, the Tasman Performance Series, the Cape Byron series and the new Line Honours Series consist of six races that commences with the Land Rover Sydney Gold Coast Yacht Race on 29 July 2017 and will finish with the Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race on 26 December 2017. 

A solid Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race result is crucial to placing in this series as it is a non-discardable race.  Other races included are the Bird Island Race, Flinders Island Race , Cabbage Tree Island Race and the Newcastle Bass Island Race. 


Saturday 29 July 2017
Land Rover Sydney Gold Coast Yacht Race (Seperate NOR / Entry)

Wednesday 13 September 2017
Compulsory Blue Water Pointscore Series Briefing

Saturday 16 September 2017
Flinders Islet Race (1000 start time)

Friday 13 October 2017
Newcastle Bass Island Race (1900 start time)

Friday 10 November 2017
Cabbage Tree Island Race (1900 start time)

Saturday 2 December 2017
Bird Island Race (1000 start time)

Tuesday 26 December 2017
Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race (Seperate NOR / Entry)

Friday 23 March 2018
CYCA Ocean Racer Awards & Blue Water Pointscore Prizegiving

Online Entry is Available Here



Image: Sailpix

Image: Sailpix